Place Ad
Contact Us

Town posts snow removal schedule

With unanimous approval from Farragut Board of Mayor and Aldermen during its Monday, Dec. 12 meeting, the 2005-06 snow removal schedule for town roads was announced.

Bud McKelvey, town public works director, announced the following schedule concerning town response for snowfall coverage of at least one inch. Roads are listed in order of response:

• First Priority (trucks No. 7 and No. 13): Intersection of Campbell Station Road and Grigsby Chapel Road; Intersection of Campbell Station Road and Kingston Pike; Campbell Station Road; West End Avenue and school entrances; Municipal Center Drive; Parkside Drive.

(Truck No. 7): Ridgeland Drive and Forest Ridge Circle; Snyder Road; Grigsby Chapel Road; Smith Road and Boring Road intersection; intersection of Smith Road and Kingston Pike; intersection of Peterson Road and Kingston Pike; intersection of Chaho Road and Kingston Pike; Federal Boulevard; intersection of Old Stage Road and Kingston Pike; Old Stage Road; Dixon Road; intersection of Watt Road and Kingston Pike; Watt Road; intersection of Everett Road and Kingston Pike; Everett Road; St. Andrews Drive.

(Truck No. 13): Intersection of Campbell Station Road and Sonja Drive; intersection of Campbell Station Road and Herron Road and curve on Herron Road; intersection of Campbell Station Road and Old Colony Parkway; Old Colony Parkway; Russfield Drive; Jamestown Boulevard; Peterson Road; East Kingsgate Road; Midhurst Drive to Red Mill Lane; Red Mill Lane; intersection of Turkey Creek Road and Red Mill Lane; intersection of Turkey Creek Road and Concord Road; Turkey Creek Road; Virtue Road; Boyd Station Road and keep railroad clear for Rural Metro; McFee Road; Way Station Trail; Spur Road; Wells Fargo Drive from Spur Road to Way Station Trail.

(Truck No. 8): Intersection of Russgate Drive and Kingston Pike; Belleaire Drive; intersection of Boring Road and Kingston Pike; Sugarwood Drive; Butternut Circle and Butternut Circle to Virtue Road; intersection of Virtue Road and Kingston Pike; East Fox Den Drive; South Monticello Drive; North Monticello Drive; Smith Road (Grisby Chapel Road to Everett Road); Andover Boulevard; Hickory Woods Road; North Fox Den Drive; Singing Hills Point; South Fox Den Drive; Union Road; North Hobbs Road; Fleenor Road.

(Truck No. 19): Farragut Hills Boulevard; Crown Point Drive; Thornton Drive; Hughlan Drive; Towne Road; Roane Drive; Loudoun Drive; Admiral Drive; Sonja Drive; intersection of Sonja Drive and Woodland Trace Drive; Oran Road; Wardley Road; Dundee Road; Newport Road; Ida Hertzler Lane; Herron Road; Gates ill Drive.

• Secondary Priority Schedule (as available): (A) Lady Slipper Lane; Sedgefield Road; Sweetgum Drive; Mapletree Drive; Saddle Ridge Drive; Treyburn Drive; Brochardt Boulevard; Comblain Road; Camdenbridge Drive; Oakley Downs Road; St. John Court; O’Connell Drive; Weatherly Hills Boulevard to Blackstone Drive; Deanwood Lane; Altimira Drive Entrance; Wyndham Hall Lane.

(B): Brixworth Boulevard; Bayshore Road; Sailview Road; Spinnaker Road; Lake Heather Road; Harbor Way to condo’s entrance; Blue Herron Road; Harrow Road; Golden Harvest Road; Banbury Road; West Kingsgate Road; Battle Front Trail.

(C): South Hobbs Road; Triple Crown Boulevard; Johnsons Corner Road; Rockwell Farm Lane; Lawton Boulevard; Fort West Drive; Long Bow Road; Somersworth Drive; Windham Hill Road; Gwinhurst Road; Allen Kirby Road; Providence Glen Lane; Evans Road; Stone Vista Lane; Vista Brook Lane.

(D): Woodlane Trace Drive; Crosswind Drive; Windward Drive; Flotilla Drive; Crestview Road; Mountain View Road; Vista Trail; Glen Abbey Boulevard; Boring Road.

McKelvey said Anchorage Circle and Clover Fork have been added to the list.

  News | Opinion | Sports | Business | Community | Schools | Obituaries | Announcements
Classifieds | Place Ad | Advertising | Subscribe | Contact Us | Archives | Search

© 2005 farragutpress