Place Ad
Contact Us


• Katie Hitzing of Farragut was among 30 nursing students honored at Lipscomb University during a celebration ceremony to honor the university’s first cohort group to begin clinical coursework at the Vanderbilt University School of Nursing as part of the Lipscomb/Vanderbilt Nursing Partnership.

• The Farragut Primary School PTA would like to invite community organizations to participate in its eighth annual Summer Activities Expo. The Expo will run from 5 to 7 p.m. April 20, in the FPS cafeteria. The Expo is a family-friendly event that is free of charge. Exhibitors include organizations such as arts, cultural groups, fitness and fitness-related organizations, nature and adventure camps, educational institutions and childcare facilities. Organizations that would like more information about exhibiting at the Summer Activities Expo should call Rose Montgomery at 865-671-4278 before April 13 or e-mail at

• The new Farragut High School Alumni Association will meet at 6 p.m. Tuesday, April 4, in the FHS library. For more information, call 865-966-9775 or e-mail the alumni association at farragut_alumni_association

• Greenway School, a private, independent middle school in West Knoxville, will hold a visitors’ open house from 3 to 5 p.m., Sunday, April 2. Interested families are invited to tour, meet the teachers, and learn about Greenway School’s college-track curriculum for grades 6, 7 and 8. A fully accredited day school which draws students from Knox and surrounding counties, Greenway features hands-on learning in every subject, creative problem-solving labs, a laptop for every student and free after-school care until 6 p.m. The school is enrolling now for all three grades. To reach the school take the I-40 Lovell Road exit, proceed south on Lovell Road crossing Kingston Pike onto Canton Hollow Road. The driveway is on the left one mile south of that intersection. For details, phone 865-777-0197 or visit the Web site at www.

• Farragut Middle School good citizenship recipients for the fourth six- weeks grading period were: Zachary Ahmaed, Hayden Anderson, Jenna Anderson, John Anderson, Morgan Banker, Sarah Beuerlein, Helen Boone, Hope Brinson, Davis Bunn, David Burt, Kayla Butler, Kristen Campbell, Kristina Carlsson, Jeff Cope, Caroline Crawford, Shruti Dahotre, Ashley Davis, Josh Delaney, Haleigh Ezell, Jerry Feng, Madison Fierley, Ann Martin Foley, Bobby Fricks, Cassondra Galli, Sheldon Greco,Tyler Haynes, Brittaney Henegar, Dan Hively, Jordan Hogan, Haley Holder, A.J. Houston, Julia Hsu, Tarryn Izally, Matthew Jackson, Arleigh Jones, Scott Jordan, Danny Judiscak, Kaitlyn Krueger, Ryohei Kato, Seth Kitchens, Hannah Kittrell, Chris Kszos, Whitney Kubeja, Todd Lathrop, Kelsey McMurry, Preston Michael, Donnie Mitchell, Ashton Nelson, Jessica Newell, Taylor Niles, Morgan Onusic, Kevin Parchman, Kenley Patenella, Michael Pemberton, Cheyenne Perry, Reantha Pillay, Alicia Purcell, Callie Rather, Arek Romot, Brittany Rooney, Meredith Scheetz, Amy Scheuer, Zack Schneider, Philip Shelton, Serridan Smee, Nicholas Straub, Alison Swaggerty, Kevin Tomczak, Brian VanHorne, Max Waibel, Lauren Ward, Samantha Webb, Hannah Westermann, Michael Wright, and Lora Wuerdeman. Criteria for the citizenship award included following rules and policies, obeying the law, performing civic duties, volunteering community service, being environmentally conscientious, respecting authority and cooperating with peers and classmates.


News | Opinion | Sports | Business | Community | Schools | Obituaries | Announcements
Classifieds | Place Ad | Advertising | Contact Us | Archives | Search

© 2004-2017 farragutpress