Place Ad
Contact Us

school briefs

• Pre-registration for new students at Bearden High School will be from 9 a.m. to noon, Thursday, July 24 Required documents are: proof of residence (utility bill, lease or deed), Tennessee immunization record, birth certificate, Social Security number, proof of custody/guardianship.

• Oxford College announces Rikita Merai, daughter of Anil J Merai and Nancy A Merai, was named to the Merit List of Oxford College for its Spring 2008 semester.

• Emory College announces the following local students have been named to ists Spring 2008 Dean’s List: Laura Jenkins, daughter of Dale E. Jenkins and Cheri S. Cole-Jenkins, Robert Press, son of Mark L. Press and Dr. Hejung Press and James Nance, son of Paul B. Nance and the Rev. Catherine Clark Nance.

• Dartmouth College announces Ada Elizabeth Graham, daughter of John H. Jr and Robin L. Graham, graduated Summa Cum Laude during its Spring 2008 Commencement exercises.

• Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology announces Kendra Albers has been named to its Dean’s List for Winter 2008 quarter. Kendra is the daughter of Larry and Cydne Albers.

• The University of Wyoming lists Kathryn E. Fambrough as a member of the 2008 Spring semester academic Dean’s List and Freshman Honor Roll.

• Furman University announces the graduation of James F. Hawkins, son of Mr. and Mrs. James Hawkins; Christopher M. Swift, son of Leslie and Michael Swift; and Matthew R. West, son of Mr. and Mrs. Gary West.

• Furman University announces the addition of Stephanie A Dale, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Kick Dale, and Jordan M. Greene, son of Suzanne and Robert Greene, to their Dean’s List for the Spring Term 2008.

• Farragut Primary, Intermediate and Middle Schools will hold New Student Registration at the following times: through Monday, Aug. 11, registration will be held from 1 to 3 p.m. each Monday and Tuesday and from 8 a.m. to noon each Thursday and Friday. There will be no registration hours on Wednesdays. School begins Monday, Aug. 11. To expedite the registration process bring the following items to registration: Tennessee School Immunization Certificate, birth certificate, Social Security card and proof of residence in the Farragut district. If moving from outside Knox County include the address of your child’s previous school.

• Columbia College announces Katherine L. Wolfson of Farragut graduated with a bachelor’s degree in film and video during its Saturday, May 17, Commencement Ceremony.

• Marietta College announces Kimberly N. Page, daughter of Karen and Alan Page, has been named to its Dean’s List for the spring 2008 semester. Any full-time Marietta College student completing at least 15 credit hours with a grade point average of 3.00 to 3.49 in a given semester is recognized as a Dean’s List student for that semester. Page is a graduate of Farragut High School and has completed work on a Bachelor of Arts with a major in psychology during the spring semester at Marietta.

• Samford College announces Robert R. Baird, son of Dr. and Mrs. Mike Baird, was honored during spring awards ceremonies for undergraduate and graduate students in Samford University’s Brock School of Business. Baird received the $1,150 John C. Pittman Scholarship in honor of academic achievement and future promise.

• The following local students were chosen to attend Governor’s School for the Scientific Exploration of Tennessee Heritage and the inaugural Governor’s School for Scientific Models and Data Analysis at East Tennessee State University: For the school of Scientific Exploration of Tennessee Heritage, Lauren Cecil and Lauren Hughes from Farragut High School and Matthew Hale, Gabriel Shell and Marianne Valone from Knoxville Catholic High School. For the school of Scientific Models and Data Analysis, Amie Jessica Guo and Ruoke Yang, from Farragut High School we chosen.

• The University of the South, also known as Sewanne, announces Sara Hildebrand, daughter of Lisa and Charles A. Hildebrand, has been named to its Dean’s List for the 2008 Easter term. To earn a place on Sewanee’s Dean’s List, a student must earn a minimum grade point average of 3.625 on a 4.0 scale.

• Samford University announces the following students have been named to its Spring 2008 Dean’s List: Robert Reavis Baird, Jordan Davis Bondurant, Jennifer Beth Burgess, Andrew Brogan Elliot, Jessica Catherine Lambert, Jay Andrew Meservy, Steven Russell Williams and Kelly Anne Zimmerman.

• Lipscomb University College of Pharmacy announces it has beeen granted precandidate status by Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education.


News | Opinion | Sports | Business | Community | Schools | Obituaries | Announcements
Classifieds | Place Ad | Advertising | Contact Us | Archives | Search

© 2004-2017 farragutpress